Read The Ordinary Princess by M.M. Kaye Free Online

Ebook The Ordinary Princess by M.M. Kaye read! Book Title: The Ordinary Princess
The author of the book: M.M. Kaye
ISBN: 110114257X
ISBN 13: 9781101142578
Language: English
Format files: PDF
Loaded: 2459 times
Reader ratings: 3.2
The size of the: 630 KB
City - Country: No data
Edition: Puffin Books
Date of issue: March 18th 2002

Read full description of the books:

Along with Wit, Charm, Health, and Courage, Princess Amy of Phantasmorania receives a special fairy christening gift: Ordinariness. Unlike her six beautiful sisters, she has brown hair and freckles, and would rather have adventures than play the harp, embroider tapestries . . . or become a Queen. When her royal parents try to marry her off, Amy runs away and, because she's so ordinary, easily becomes the fourteenth assistant kitchen maid at a neighboring palace. And there . . . much to everyone's surprise . . . she meets a prince just as ordinary (and special) as she is!
"This delightful fairy tale is sure to please young romantics . . . Neither Kaye's princess nor her book should be considered ordinary." ("School Library Journal")

Download The Ordinary Princess PDF The Ordinary Princess PDF
Download The Ordinary Princess ERUB The Ordinary Princess PDF
Download The Ordinary Princess DOC The Ordinary Princess PDF
Download The Ordinary Princess TXT The Ordinary Princess PDF

Read information about the author

Ebook The Ordinary Princess read Online! M. M. Kaye (Mary Margaret) was born in India and spent her early childhood and much of her early-married life there. Her family ties with the country are strong: her grandfather, father, brother and husband all served the British Raj. After India's independence, her husband, Major-General Goff Hamilton of Queen Victoria's Own Corps of Guides (the famous Indian Army regiment featured in The Far Pavilions), joined the British Army and for the next nineteen years M. M. Kaye followed the drum to Kenya, Zanzibar, Egypt, Cyprus and Germany.
M. M. Kaye won worldwide fame for The Far Pavilions, which became a worldwide best-seller on publication in 1978. This was followed by Shadow of the Moon and Trade Wind. She also wrote and illustrated The Ordinary Princess, a children's book and authored a dozen detective novels, including Death in Kashmir and Death in Zanzibar. Her autobiography has been published in three volumes, collectively entitled Share of Summer: The Sun in the Morning, Golden Afternoon, and Enchanted Evening. In March 2003, M. M. Kaye was awarded the Colonel James Tod International Award by the Maharana Mewar Foundation of Udaipur, Rajasthan, for her "contribution of permanent value reflecting the spirit and values of Mewar".

Reviews of the The Ordinary Princess


For those who are bored to live


Phone number you need to drive to protect against robots.


One of my favorite


Our favorite book

Add a comment

Download EBOOK The Ordinary Princess by M.M. Kaye Online free

PDF: the-ordinary-princess.pdf The Ordinary Princess PDF
ERUB: the-ordinary-princess.epub The Ordinary Princess ERUB
DOC: the-ordinary-princess.doc The Ordinary Princess DOC
TXT: the-ordinary-princess.txt The Ordinary Princess TXT